close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Song of Myself Marathon Reading

2019-06-16 13:00:00 2019-06-16 15:00:00 America/New_York Song of Myself Marathon Reading In the Community

Sunday, June 16
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-16 13:00:00 2019-06-16 15:00:00 America/New_York Song of Myself Marathon Reading Celebrate the 200th anniversary of poet Walt Whitman’s birth with the Friends of Bon Echo. KFPL will participate in the third annual marathon reading of Whitman’s epic poem Song of Myself. In the Community

In the Community

Bon Echo Provincial Park - Amphitheatre

Celebrate the 200th anniversary of poet Walt Whitman’s birth with the Friends of Bon Echo. KFPL will participate in the third annual marathon reading of Whitman’s epic poem Song of Myself.

The Friends of Bon Echo have planned a weekend of Whitman-inspired activities. Learn more.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Seniors | New Adults | Children | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Arts & Entertainment |

TAGS: | |

In the Community


Hours
Mon, Oct 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Oct 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Oct 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Oct 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Oct 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Sat, Oct 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Sun, Oct 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM

About the library

KFPL often has events and program "in the community," outside of the library branches. Look in the description of the program for more information about where it is located.

Upcoming branch events

Thu, Oct 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
North Frontenac Telephone Company Boardroom
Are you a senior with a lifetime of memories to share? Author Jean Rae Baxter offers a five-week Thursday afternoon workshop series for seniors interested in writing a memoir or family history.

Wed, Oct 30, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Our casual book discussion mixer returns to its new location: Tir Nan Og.

Thu, Oct 31, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
North Frontenac Telephone Company Boardroom
Are you a senior with a lifetime of memories to share? Author Jean Rae Baxter offers a five-week Thursday afternoon workshop series for seniors interested in writing a memoir or family history.

Sat, Nov 09, 2:00am - 4:30pm
Room 202
Visit the KFPL Pop-Up Library at Robert Sutherland Hall from 2:00 - 4:30 p.m. to learn about our Indigenous resources and programs.