close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Rhythm & Rhyme

2020-02-10 10:30:00 2020-02-10 11:00:00 America/New_York Rhythm & Rhyme Sydenham Branch

Monday, February 10
10:30am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2020-02-10 10:30:00 2020-02-10 11:00:00 America/New_York Rhythm & Rhyme For ages 3 and under. Through rhythm, rhyme and movement, children will naturally develop language and increase their ability to hear the smaller sounds in words. Sydenham Branch

For ages 3 and under. Through rhythm, rhyme and movement, children will naturally develop language and increase their ability to hear the smaller sounds in words.

This is a drop in program. Admission will be on a first come, first served basis.

Caregivers of children under the age of 7 must remain in the program space. Thank you.

AGE GROUP: | Early Years |

EVENT TYPE: | Early Childhood |

TAGS: | |

Sydenham Branch

Phone: 613-376-3437

Hours
Mon, Feb 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Feb 18 1:00PM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 19 Closed
Thu, Feb 20 1:00PM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 22 10:00AM to 2:00PM
Sun, Feb 23 Closed

About the library

Upcoming branch events

Mon, Feb 24, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Why should kids have all the fun? Come relax at Grownup Storytime and listen to a couple of short readings -- short stories, essays, articles, excerpts, and more.

Thu, Mar 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Jean Rae Baxter hosts a monthly meeting of area writers 18 & older. Share your work and exchange constructive criticism and helpful suggestions. Limited spaces available. New members welcome!
Registration opens Saturday, March 7 2020 at 9:00am

Mon, Mar 16, 10:30am - 11:30am
For ages 4 to 8. Meet some of KFPL's delightful puppets and put on a show!
Registration opens Saturday, March 7 2020 at 9:00am

Tue, Mar 17, 2:00pm - 2:40pm
Community Room
For ages 6 and under. Join us for two puppet shows: Bob! and Little Red Hen. This event requires free tickets.

Fri, Mar 20, 10:30am - 11:30am
For children 6 to12. Try out some board games - both competitive and cooperative!