close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Grownup Storytime

2020-02-10 12:30:00 2020-02-10 13:30:00 America/New_York Grownup Storytime Sydenham Branch

Monday, February 10
12:30pm - 1:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-02-10 12:30:00 2020-02-10 13:30:00 America/New_York Grownup Storytime Why should kids have all the fun? Come relax at Grownup Storytime and listen to a couple of short readings -- short stories, essays, articles, excerpts, and more. Sydenham Branch

Why should kids have all the fun? Come relax at Grownup Storytime and listen to a couple of short readings -- short stories, essays, articles, excerpts, and more.

Bring your lunch or a beverage, or your knitting, or just take a break from your busy day. If you’d like to chat about them afterward, we can do that too. No advance registration required. Just drop in and join us for the fun! Runs every Monday from January 13 through February 24, from 12:30 to 1:30 PM.  (EXCEPT there will be no Storytime on February 17 as the branch will be closed for the Family Day holiday.)

Please note that after a five-week break in March, Grownup Storytime will return in the spring, running from April 6 through May 11.

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | New Adults | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Interests & Lifelong Learning |

TAGS: | |

Sydenham Branch

Phone: 613-376-3437

Hours
Mon, Feb 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Feb 18 1:00PM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 19 Closed
Thu, Feb 20 1:00PM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 22 10:00AM to 2:00PM
Sun, Feb 23 Closed

About the library

Upcoming branch events

Mon, Feb 24, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Why should kids have all the fun? Come relax at Grownup Storytime and listen to a couple of short readings -- short stories, essays, articles, excerpts, and more.

Thu, Mar 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Jean Rae Baxter hosts a monthly meeting of area writers 18 & older. Share your work and exchange constructive criticism and helpful suggestions. Limited spaces available. New members welcome!
Registration opens Saturday, March 7 2020 at 9:00am

Mon, Mar 16, 10:30am - 11:30am
For ages 4 to 8. Meet some of KFPL's delightful puppets and put on a show!
Registration opens Saturday, March 7 2020 at 9:00am

Tue, Mar 17, 2:00pm - 2:40pm
Community Room
For ages 6 and under. Join us for two puppet shows: Bob! and Little Red Hen. This event requires free tickets.

Fri, Mar 20, 10:30am - 11:30am
For children 6 to12. Try out some board games - both competitive and cooperative!