close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

NaNoWriMo

2019-10-07 14:00:00 2019-10-07 16:00:00 America/New_York NaNoWriMo Central Branch

Monday, October 07
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-07 14:00:00 2019-10-07 16:00:00 America/New_York NaNoWriMo Get an early start to National Novel Writing Month. Come meet up with fellow writers and get a little work done in a fun, supportive space. WiFi and outlets will be available. Teens & adults. Drop in. Central Branch

Central Branch

Friends of the Library Gather & Create Space

Get an early start to National Novel Writing Month. Come meet up with fellow writers and get a little work done in a fun, supportive space. WiFi and outlets will be available. Teens & adults. Drop in.

KFPL is partnering with Kingston NaNoWriMo to offer space for anyone participating in the annual nation-wide challenge to write 50,000 words during National Novel Writing Month. Come meet with fellow participants and get a little work done in a fun, supportive space, with WiFi, outlets and possibly snacks. Drop in for adults and teens, no registration required.

Additional sessions will be held on:

  • Monday October 28 at Calvin Park: 7 - 9 PM
  • Monday November 4 at Central: 7 - 9 PM
  • Monday November 11 at Isabel Turner: 7 - 9 PM
  • Monday November 18 at Calvin Park: 2 - 4 PM
  • Monday November 25 at Central: 2 - 4 PM

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Seniors | New Adults | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Public Meeting and Events |

TAGS: | |

Central Branch

Phone: 613-549-8888

Hours
Mon, Jul 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 17 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 18 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 19 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming branch events

Fri, Jul 17, All day
For children of all ages. See the Paddling Puppeteers virtual puppet show!

Fri, Jul 17, All day
Missing the Library's Create Space? Art Hive Virtual Edition will present ideas and demonstrations for a range of art projects that can be done at home.

Fri, Jul 24, All day
Missing the Library's Create Space? Art Hive Virtual Edition will present ideas and demonstrations for a range of art projects that can be done at home.

Fri, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:15am
For ages 5 and up. Watch the amazing Chris Pilsworth work his magic in a live virtual performance!

Fri, Jul 24, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
For ages 5 and up. Watch the amazing Chris Pilsworth work his magic in live a virtual performance!

Wed, Jul 29, All day
For children of all ages. Watch WonderPhil Magic throughout the summer!

Fri, Jul 31, All day
Missing the Library's Create Space? Art Hive Virtual Edition will present ideas and demonstrations for a range of art projects that can be done at home.

Fri, Aug 07, All day
Missing the Library's Create Space? Art Hive Virtual Edition will present ideas and demonstrations for a range of art projects that can be done at home.